## **Department of Computer Science and Engineering**

## **Hackathon Details**

Sr.No	Student Name	Name Class Achievements		Academic Year
1	CSE-WCE TEAM	B.Tech CSE	Smart India Hackathon- 2017 Competition: CSE- WCE team stood 2nd among 51 shortlisted teams including IITs & NITs for final round.	2016
2	Yash Bele Harshal Thakare Prasad Gulhane Supriya Dhawalshankh Shivani Kondewar Tejaswini Patil	B.Tech CSE	Smart India Hackathon under Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Govt. of India. Second  ( All India Rank)	
3	Team Members- Pratik Desai, Neha Mahajan, Priya Mahajan, Pravin Lambture, Pratap Salunke	TY-CSE	Smart India Hackathon- 2018 Competition: CSE- WCE team Karna-WCE winner of Government of Arunachal Pradesh in water resources Stream	2017
4	Yash Bele Harshal Thakare Prasad Gulhane Supriya Dhawalshankh Shivani Kondewar Tejaswini Patil	FINAL YEAR	Smart India Hackathon under Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Govt. of India.Second  (All India Rank)	2017
5	Team Members: Rachana Patil, Kirti Deshmukh, Nagini Kangle, Pradnya Dhende)	TY-CSE	WCE Hackathon-2018 Competition : CSE-WCE team Umang winner	2018
6	Shubham Madankar	B.Tech CSE	Finalist Smart India Hackathon Certificate	2018
7	Pratik Desai	B.Tech CSE	First prize at Smart India Hackathon, 2018	2018
8	Team " <b>Abhyudayaa''</b> (Team leader: Kaivalya Mendki)	THIRD YEAR	Winner of Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2019 An initiative by Ministry of HRD, AICTE, Persistent	2018

			Systems First Prize at Coimbatore Nodal center	
9	Team "Ashwamedha" (Team leader: Atharva Kango)	FINAL YEAR	Winner of Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2019 An initiative by Ministry of HRD, AICTE, Persistent Systems Runner up at Guwahati Nodal center	2018
10	Team " <b>Daredevils''</b> (Team leader: Prerana Binwade)	FINAL YEAR	Winner of Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2019 An initiative by Ministry of HRD, AICTE, Persistent Systems Runner up at Bangalore Nodal center	2018
11	Priyam Goswami	THIRD YEAR	Certified ethical hacker	2018
12	Team Members: Snehal Ghasghase, Aishwarya Ghumai, Advait Thakur, Meet Gujarathi)	FINAL YEAR	WCE Hackathon-2019 Competition: CSE-WCE team Amigos won Second prize in the area of transportation.	2019
13	Team Members: Rohit Chougule Atharwa Adawadkar, Anuthi Bhansali, Pranali Satalgaonkar, Swapnil Kesur <b>Winner</b> by MSME DI Patna.	FINAL YEAR	Smart India Hackathon- 2019 Competition: CSE- WCE team Abhyudayaa for the problem statement "Encryption of Biometric Traits"	2019
14	Team Members: Atharva Kango, Pooja Mane, Siddhant Sukhtankar, Meghana Katti, Swati Kasar, Nikita Aware)	FINAL YEAR	Smart India Hackathon- 2019 Competition: CSE- WCE team Ashwamedha Runner Up in the domain of machine learning and image processing.	2019
15	Swapnil Kesur, Atharva Adawadkar, Rohit Chougule)	FINAL YEAR	Global Blockchain Hackathon (Mumbai): CSE-WCE Winner with cash prize of Rs.50,000/-	2019
16	Winner: Team Quadrangle (Somesh Sharma,Sanket Jadhav,Rushikesh Ware,Anurag Magdum)	FINAL YEAR	ACM Hackathon Conducted at WCE Sangli	2023
17	Runner up: Team Mitochondria (Parth Raut, Prashant Mishra, Sapana Khedkar)	FINAL YEAR	ACM Hackathon Conducted at WCE Sangli	2023