Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Details of Student Achievements

Achievements of students in examination – University

Sr.No.	Student Name	Class	Achievement	Academic year	
1	Er.Abhaysingh Mohite	B.E. (CSE) - 2010 Batch	MPSC 2014 – 2015: Rank one in MPSC and recommended for Deputy Collector.		
2	Vikram Virkar	from CSE - 2010 Batch from WCE	achieved AIR-811 in UPSC-2015 exam and joining Indian Revenue Service (IRS)	2014-15	
3	Anand Pisal	FINAL YEAR	secured 65.67 marks in GATE 2018 with AIR-126		
4	Omkar Jadhav	FINAL YEAR	secured 43.56 marks in GATE 2018 with AIR-2205		
5	Omkar Jadhav and Deepak Ahire	FINAL YEAR	got placed in Microsoft with package of 37/pa	2017-18	
6	Sukhada Ghewari	FINAL YEAR	Secured 324/340 marks in GRE 2018		
7	Parikshit Shashikant Patil	FINAL YEAR CSE	GATE RANK 4226	2019-20	
8	Siddhant Vinit sukhatankar	FINAL YEAR CSE	GRE MARKS 320	2019-20	

Achievements in co-curricular activities

Sr. No.	Student Name	Class	Achievement	Academic year
1	Akshay Habbu and Anvit Nigavekar	B.Tech CSE	Technophilia, WCE Sangli- Winner	
2	Vikas Kamble	B.Tech CSE	Codestorm, WCE Sangli- Novice Winner	2014-15
3	Pratima Gokhale	B.Tech CSE	Codestorm, WCE Sangli - Expert Winner	2014-13
4	Roshan Desai and Shruti Shah	B.Tech CSE	Brainblusters, WCE Sangli -Winner	

5	Sushant Mane	B.Tech CSE	Webhatcher, WCE Sangli Winner	
6	60WCE-students participated in various technical events of symposium	B.Tech CSE	WCE students won the day-1 competition 'QUEST' on 9 th October and finished third in General championship	2015-16
7	Anand Pisal and Ómkar Jadhav	S.Y. BTech CSE	Winners of 'Exterminate' coding competition	2015-16
8	Sonia Sunil Sankpal	B.Tech CSE	Winner of All India Technology & Innovation Contest	
9	CSE-WCE TEAM	B.Tech CSE	Smart India Hackathon-2017 Competition: CSE-WCE team stood 2nd among 51 shortlisted teams including IITs & NITs for final round.	
10	Rachana Patil, Kirti Deshmukh, Nagini Kangle, Pradnya Dhende	TY-CSE	RSC 2017 Mini Project Competition : CSE-WCE team Umang Runner Up	
11	CSE-WCE team The Pheonix Team Members: Hrishikesh Kulkarni,Jaydeep Patil, Saurabh Sukhtankar	TY-CSE	RSC 2017Mini Project Competition : Winner	2016-17
12	Yash Bele, Harshal Thakare, Prasad Gulhane, Supriya Dhawalshankh, Shivani Kondewar, Tejaswini Patil	B.Tech CSE	Smart India Hackathon under Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Govt. of India. Second (All India Rank)	
13	Pranav Gupta and Nidhi Shah	B.Tech CSE	Presented a research paper at IEEE 6 th Global Conference on Consumer Electronics (GCCE 2017) at Nagoya, Japan	
14	Sonia Sunil Sankpal	B.Tech CSE	Winner of All India Technology & Innovation Contest	
15	Team Members- Pratik Desai, Neha Mahajan, Priya Mahajan, Pravin Lambture, Pratap Salunke	TY-CSE	Smart India Hackathon-2018 Competition: CSE-WCE team Karna-WCE winner of Government of Arunachal Pradesh in water resources Stream	2017-18

16	Yash Bele, Harshal Thakare ,Prasad Gulhane,,Supriya Dhawalshankh, ,Shivani Kondewar, Tejaswini Patil	FINAL YEAR	Smart India Hackathon under Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Govt. of India.Second (All India Rank)	
17	Omkar Jadhav, Niranjan Ingale	B.Tech CSE	Code Junkie, MindSpark, COEP, Pune Second	
18	Omkar Jadhav	B.Tech CSE	Wizard-KIT college, Kolhapur ,Genesis-WCE, Sangli-FIRST PRIZE	
19	Anand Pisal, Dipak Ahire	FINAL YEAR	Code Junkie, MindSpark, COEP, Pune	
20	Team Members: Rachana Patil, Kirti Deshmukh, Nagini Kangle, Pradnya Dhende)	TY-CSE	WCE Hackathon-2018 Competition : CSE-WCE team Umang winner	
21	Shubham Madankar	B.Tech CSE	Finalist Smart India Hackathon Certificate	
22	Pratik Desai	B.Tech CSE	First prize at Smart India Hackathon, 2018	
23	Team " Abhyudayaa'' - Team leader: Kaivalya Mendki)	THIRD YEAR	Winner of Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2019 An initiative by Ministry of HRD, AICTE, Persistent Systems First Prize at Coimbatore Nodal center	2018-19
24	Team "Ashwamedha" (Team leader: Atharva Kango)	FINAL YEAR	Winner of Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2019 An initiative by Ministry of HRD, AICTE, Persistent Systems Runner up at Guwahati Nodal center	
25	Team " Daredevils' (Team leader: Prerana Binwade)	FINAL YEAR	Winner of Smart India Hackathon (SIH) 2019 An initiative by Ministry of HRD, AICTE, Persistent Systems Runner up at Bangalore Nodal center	
26	Priyam Goswami	THIRD YEAR	Certified ethical hacker	
27	Team Members: Snehal Ghasghase, Aishwarya Ghumai, Advait Thakur, Meet Gujarathi)	FINAL YEAR	WCE Hackathon-2019 Competition: CSE-WCE team Amigos won Second prize in the area of transportation.	2019-20
28	Team Members: Rohit Chougule Atharwa	FINAL YEAR	Smart India Hackathon-2019 Competition: CSE-WCE team	

	Adawadkar, Anuthi Bhansali, Pranali Satalgaonkar, Swapnil Kesur Winner by MSME DI Patna.		Abhyudayaa for the problem statement "Encryption of Biometric Traits	
29	Team Members: Atharva Kango, Pooja Mane, Siddhant Sukhtankar, Meghana Katti, Swati Kasar, Nikita Aware	FINAL YEAR	Smart India Hackathon-2019 Competition: CSE-WCE team Ashwamedha Runner Up in the domain of machine learning and image processing	
30	Swapnil Kesur, Atharva Adawadkar, Rohit Chougule	FINAL YEAR	Global Blockchain Hackathon (Mumbai): CSE-WCE Winner with cash prize of Rs.50,000/-	
31	Sagar Shrinivas Mhantati	FINAL YEAR	Secured 8 th rank all over Indiain the competition Codethon 2019 organized by Informatica.	

Achievements in Extra-curricular activities

Sr. No.	Student Name	Class	Achievement	Academic year
1	Mukund Sudharsan, Nikhil Chavan, and their Team	TY CSE	Stood 1st in Zonal Tournament and Inter-Zonal Tournament	
2	Nikita Dharukar	CSE	Runner-up In-the-Spotlight and Street-o-Natya, Participated in Dramebaj event of Vasant Karandak 2016	2016-17